more figure drawings and a new project.

Last Saturday I went back to the university and did this:

Nude figure drawings 12/01/07 Beforehand, I was at the university to audition for the All State Orchestra. Happily, I made it in. I was extremely nervous, but I didn’t make any major mistakes (just rushed a little in half a measure).

I started a new project today. I’ve been stewing over the ideas for a couple weeks and have drawn several sketches. Today, I went to Home Depot and got some wood.

blankwood I’ve sanded it and everything. This is 1/4″ birch and it will be painted upon. I’m also going to attach some wire to it. It is approx 1.5′ x 3.5′.

blankwooda

Here is the thumbnail sketch for the project:

birdcage thumbnail

I’m excited to start! Next up: gesso-ing the surface!

Leave a comment

Filed under art

Leave a Reply

