some more figure drawing and the beginnings of something else.

nude03.jpg Went to the university again. But this time, it’s actually all on one sheet of paper. I didn’t cut and paste via the computer.

The birdcage picture is sketched out. I actually drilled holes last night. But I am not making any progress. Hopefully winter break will get me motivated.

On another vein, when I was little I never understood why people stood outside in the cold and rang bells or sang carols to encourage people to donate, during Christmastime. It seems like a needless waste of time. If four people carol outside a store for 2 hours and make $200 dollars (which, I’m informed, is really good for 2 hours), then as long as each person makes $25 per hour, they can donate what money they make without standing out in the cold. (Of course, we have to factor in taxes, which I haven’t done.)

I understand that it is “the spirit of the holidays,” whatever that means. I guess people are willing to sacrifice warmth for spare change. I still don’t get ringing bells/caroling for the Salvation Army, or the other organizations that volunteers willingly endure freezing temperatures for.

1 Comment

Filed under art

One response to “some more figure drawing and the beginnings of something else.

  1. Pingback: kontraktor » some more figure drawing and the beginnings of something else.

Leave a Reply

