Girl in Blue (previously Thick As Thieves)

thievesb.jpg

Girl in Blue. 2008. 16″x22″, oil on birch.

I added the finishing touches today. It’s still very wet. It was a beautiful day, though. I worked outside for the first time in months. Plus, I finally took photos during the day, so the colors are now true to life.

It’s hard to pinpoint the transition from a girl to a woman. (I just noticed the ear is funky. I’ll have to change that.)
Different close-up detail shots (click for a larger image):
thievesdetail01.jpg
thievesdetail03.jpg
(The color on this second one, above, is really light, but I like it because you can see the red in the “black.”)
thievesdetail02.jpg

1 Comment

Filed under art

One response to “Girl in Blue (previously Thick As Thieves)

  1. It’s beautiful. I love the shade of blue on the shirt. I should get a blue shirt like that.

Leave a Reply

